Menzies Art Brands
DANILA VASSILIEFF - Koornong Schoolgirl

DANILA VASSILIEFF (1897-1958)

Koornong Schoolgirl 1941

Estimate: $7000 - 10000

Sale & Exhibition Details

  • Auction

    28 June 2023
    6:30PM AEST

  • 12 Todman Avenue
    KENSINGTON NSW 2033
    art@menziesartbrands.com

  • Exhibition
    • Melbourne

      15-18 June 2023
      10:00AM to 5:00PM AEST
      1 Darling St
      SOUTH YARRA VIC 3141
      artauctions@menziesartbrands.com

    • Sydney

      22-27 June 2023
      10:00AM to 5:00PM AEST
      12 Todman Ave
      KENSINGTON NSW 2033
      art@menziesartbrands.com

 

DANILA VASSILIEFF (1897-1958)

Koornong Schoolgirl 1941

oil on canvas
45.0 x 38.0 cm
signed upper right: Vassilieff (portrait of a man verso)

Provenance:
Elizabeth Vassilieff-Wolf, Melbourne
Acquired from the above, Stuart Littlemore, Sydney, 1988
Bridget McDonnell Gallery, Melbourne
Private collection, Melbourne

Exhibited:
Modern Australian Paintings, Bridget McDonnell Gallery, Melbourne, 11-31 July 2003, cat.31 (label attached verso)

Reference:
St John Moore, F., Vassilieff and his Art, Oxford University Press, Melbourne, 1982, p.149, cat.P149

Estimate: $7000 - 10000

Specialists

    • Cameron Menzies

      Cameron Menzies, Chairman & Head of Private Sales

      cmenzies@menziesartbrands.com
      +61 (0) 466 636 142 

    • Brett Ballard

      Brett Ballard, Head of Art

      bballard@menziesartbrands.com
      +61 (0) 2 8344 5404
      +61 (0) 478 493 026

    • Catherine Baxendale

      Catherine Baxendale, Senior Art Specialist

      cbaxendale@menziesartbrands.com
      +61 (0) 2 8344 5404
      +61 (0) 423 067 180

    • Asta Cameron

      Asta Cameron, Art Specialist

      acameron@menziesartbrands.com
      +61 (0) 3 9832 8700
      +61 (0) 400 914 088

    • Clementine Retallack

      Clementine Retallack, Front of House Manager & Associate Art Specialist

      cretallack@menziesartbrands.com
      +61 (0) 2 8344 5404

     

We use our own and third party cookies to enhance your experience of our site, analyse site usage, and assist in our marketing. By continuing to use our site you consent to the use of cookies. Please refer to our privacy and cookie policy.

ACCEPT


TOP