Menzies Art Brands
ROBERT KLIPPEL - No. 1226


© Andrew Klippel. Courtesy of The Robert Klippel Estate, represented by Annette Larkin Fine Art, Sydney and Galerie Gmurzynska, Zurich/Copyright Agency, 2023

ROBERT KLIPPEL (1920-2001)

No. 1226 c1968-2001

Estimate: $8000 - 12000

Sale & Exhibition Details

  • Auction

    29 November 2023
    6:30PM AEDT
    12 Todman Avenue
    KENSINGTON NSW 2033
    art@menziesartbrands.com

  • Exhibition
    • Melbourne

      16-19 March 2023
      10:00AM to 5:00PM AEDT
      FIN Gallery
      437 High Street
      PRAHRAN VIC 3181
      artauctions@menziesartbrands.com

    • Sydney

      23-28 November 2023
      10:00AM to 5:00PM AEDT
      12 Todman Ave
      KENSINGTON NSW 2033
      art@menziesartbrands.com

 

ROBERT KLIPPEL (1920-2001)

No. 1226 c1968-2001

steel construction on wooden base
22.5 x 25.0 x 9.5 cm
signed with initials and dated lower centre: RK '01
unique

Provenance:
The Estate of Robert Klippel, Sydney
Thence by descent, private collection, Sydney
Menzies, Melbourne, 26 April 2018, lot 79 (as No. 018)
Private collection, Melbourne

Reference:
Edwards, D., Robert Klippel: Catalogue Raisonné of Sculpture [CD-ROM], Art Gallery of New South Wales, Sydney, 2002, cat.1226 (illus.)

Estimate: $8000 - 12000

Specialists

  • Cameron Menzies

    Cameron Menzies, Chairman & Head of Private Sales

    cmenzies@menziesartbrands.com
    +61 (0) 466 636 142 

  • Brett Ballard

    Brett Ballard, Head of Art

    bballard@menziesartbrands.com
    +61 (0) 2 8344 5404
    +61 (0) 478 493 026

  • Catherine Baxendale

    Catherine Baxendale, Senior Art Specialist

    cbaxendale@menziesartbrands.com
    +61 (0) 2 8344 5404
    +61 (0) 423 067 180

  • Asta Cameron

    Asta Cameron, Art Specialist

    acameron@menziesartbrands.com
    +61 (0) 3 9832 8700
    +61 (0) 400 914 088

  • Clementine Retallack

    Clementine Retallack, Front of House Manager & Associate Art Specialist

    cretallack@menziesartbrands.com
    +61 (0) 2 8344 5404

We use our own and third party cookies to enhance your experience of our site, analyse site usage, and assist in our marketing. By continuing to use our site you consent to the use of cookies. Please refer to our privacy and cookie policy.

ACCEPT


TOP