Menzies Art Brands
GARRY SHEAD - Visitation (Small)


© Garry Shead/Copyright Agency, 2023

GARRY SHEAD born 1942

Visitation (Small) 1996

Estimate: $70000 - 90000

Sold For:
$60000 hammer

Sale & Exhibition Details

  • Auction

    28 June 2023
    6:30PM AEST

  • 12 Todman Avenue
    KENSINGTON NSW 2033
    art@menziesartbrands.com

  • Exhibition
    • Melbourne

      15-18 June 2023
      10:00AM to 5:00PM AEST
      1 Darling St
      SOUTH YARRA VIC 3141
      artauctions@menziesartbrands.com

    • Sydney

      22-27 June 2023
      10:00AM to 5:00PM AEST
      12 Todman Ave
      KENSINGTON NSW 2033
      art@menziesartbrands.com

 

GARRY SHEAD born 1942

Visitation (Small) 1996

oil on board
88.5 x 119.5 cm
signed and dated lower right: Garry Shead 96

Provenance:
Lyall Burton Gallery, Melbourne
Private collection, Sydney
Deutscher-Menzies, Melbourne, 26 November 2003, lot 45
Private collection, Melbourne
Deutscher + Hackett, Melbourne, 29 April 2009, lot 87
Private collection, Queensland
Lawson-Menzies, Sydney, 19 June 2014, lot 62
Private collection, Melbourne

Reference:
Grishin, S., Encounters with Royalty, Craftsman House, Sydney, 1998, p.98 (illus. p.99, pl.34)

Estimate: $70000 - 90000

Result Hammer: $60000

Specialists

    • Cameron Menzies

      Cameron Menzies, Chairman & Head of Private Sales

      cmenzies@menziesartbrands.com
      +61 (0) 466 636 142 

    • Brett Ballard

      Brett Ballard, Head of Art

      bballard@menziesartbrands.com
      +61 (0) 2 8344 5404
      +61 (0) 478 493 026

    • Catherine Baxendale

      Catherine Baxendale, Senior Art Specialist

      cbaxendale@menziesartbrands.com
      +61 (0) 2 8344 5404
      +61 (0) 423 067 180

    • Asta Cameron

      Asta Cameron, Art Specialist

      acameron@menziesartbrands.com
      +61 (0) 3 9832 8700
      +61 (0) 400 914 088

    • Clementine Retallack

      Clementine Retallack, Front of House Manager & Associate Art Specialist

      cretallack@menziesartbrands.com
      +61 (0) 2 8344 5404

     

We use our own and third party cookies to enhance your experience of our site, analyse site usage, and assist in our marketing. By continuing to use our site you consent to the use of cookies. Please refer to our privacy and cookie policy.

ACCEPT


TOP